Wantone's 1992 200SX S13

wantone

I owned one of these about 10 years ago and was absolutely gutted when i sold it.

I've been eyeing up this one around the corner from me for a few years now, its been kept in his garage (If you can believe it!) for 5 years.

I drove past last week and saw the owner outside his house and i couldn't help myself, asked him if he wanted to sell it and he said yes :-D

I didn't get a great look at it but it looked ok from the side i could see and i couldn't refuse the price he offered it to me for...

Anyway got it picked up today on my mates recovery truck and this was what i was met with -

The side i could see -

DSC_0554_zpsgthawrwz.jpg

The side i couldn't see WACK11111 -

DSC_0552_zpshzjwqhcl.jpg

DSC_0551_zpsfgdb8bov.jpg

It had ivy growing along the side of it in their garage!

So i set to work with some TFR, a jet wash and a bucket and sponge, ended up looking like this -

DSC_0557_zpskbe2vfa3.jpg

DSC_0560_zpsjzhrzx4p.jpg

DSC_0559_zps02u8uqeb.jpg

8-)

Cleaned up pretty good i think!

It does need some welding on the sills (surprise surprise) and some rust bubbling sorting out on the arches but everything else is sweet body wise.

Engine wise, I'm not sure how it runs as i don't want to fire her up until its had a full service due to it being sat for so long and the ca18's habit of eating their big ends. Hopefully going to get that done tomorrow.

Overall plans are to restore it and keep it as standard as possible (Yea right... WACK11111 )

Wish me luck!

Smashing mate. Looks like a beauty. What these 170bhp??

I've read about ca18 having bottom end problems at like 90-100k. Crazy.

My dad had an immaculate s12 1.8 turbo for years and it took a pasting was great.

She's alive! 8-)

Stuck a new battery on changed the oil and spark plugs added fresh fuel.

Popped the fuel pump fuse out, turned the engine over a few times to get the oil round, popped the fuse back in and up she fired.