Gel

X Reg MB2 1.4S auto

This is my first Honda ever and I quite like the way it buzzes round London without effort and returns 30mpg....she looks decent enough and sailed through a fresh MOT....it wasn't due an MOT but thought it best to ensure it was mechanically sound after replacing trailing arms etc.

Nice looking mb2 mate

Nice to see another auto in the club:)

The best auto here, has got to be dawns deck! But both are looking good.

It's an honest smart looking motor.......but I'd be apt to get a parking ticket doing the 0 - 60mph dash :D....perfect for London eh !

I've been leasing cars through Motability for the last 20 years but came off the scheme because I could no longer justify paying £230pm when I only cover 2,000 miles pa.

Here's the kicker......I have more pride in the Civic than I ever had for those new cars.....probably because I get to tinker about with my new pride and joy.

Things to do :  

fit a new cam belt kit (no history of a replacement)

Change  auto transmission fluid and source a modern stereo system that can play portable digital music.

Thanks for making me feel so welcome :)

Tidy looking motor there buddy! 

I know exactly what you mean, we have a Zafira on the motability scheme, and it's just transport to me, I've given the Civic more attention in 3 weeks than the Zafira in over a year:)

That's it in a nutshell Andy.

Looks pretty nice mate. Very tidy indeed!

Yeh my father in law has just binned his mobility car too!

it's a very tidy car that, looks as if there isn't a dent on it!  :shock:

Tom, it's got a few minor flaws that could easily be addressed by a Detailer but I couldn't be bothered because London cars are always prone to knocks and bumps.....and one of our neighbours parks by ear cry.gif1

Granted, it looks perfect in the image but perfect it ain't......I spent a fair bit on tightening up the undercarriage components but I now have a car that's as good as it can be given it's age and mileage :)